• Lara Acosta
  • Posts
  • I got him 20+ qualified leads from ONE post?

I got him 20+ qualified leads from ONE post?

Yep, I got screenshots and all.

99% of LinkedIn content talks about likes

So, here’s one about lead gen and sales 🤑

I met my client, let’s call him ‘John’ about 6 months ago.

He’s high-level CEO, the picture of excellence and well respected in his industry but…

He had 0 social presence, 0 posts and a only few connections.

At the time, he was struggling with generating leads of social. He’d hired multiple agencies, paid high retainers + ad costs for 0 ROI.

But he knew that personal branding was a powerful tool, so he kept looking for help.

And well, he was right. After posting our first piece of copy - he’d gotten 7 leads.

The next morning, he got 5 more. This carried on for days until I just didn’t ask - last time I checked, I’d been 20-something.

Turns out one connection of his saw the post and liking it meant that his whole network of the SAME ICP (we’ll get back to this in a min) saw it, FOMO kicked in and they ALL wanted in…

The truth about your content:

It probably sucks, and no, not from a formatting point of view where I teach you how to make your content visually aesthetic and pretty…

WHICH IS IMPORTANT, DON’T GET ME WRONG.

But that’s not what’s bringing in the leads.

The problem with most business owners is that they don’t have a content problem.

They have an offer problem.

What I did for this client was far from rocket science, I:

  1. Took his offer, made it visible in his banner, headline and featured section.

  2. Created a piece of content targeting his ICP.

As I mentioned, he was well respected in his industry. The few connections he had were targeted, high quality and active ones.

The routine I gave him to execute (steal this):

At the start, he wanted a full done for you service where he didn’t move a finger.

I advised against it, he had a specific network and had met most of them in person. His personal touch was essential.

So I made it easy for him.

  1. We strategised and built content targeted to pain points his ideal audience had based on past and current clients

  2. I wrote his content utilizing my magic copywriting brain and solved problems

  3. He followed an engagement routine I gave him for a week before we posted his first post.

  4. Boom, leads on demand.

The engagement routine he followed:

  • 30 minutes per day

  • Minimum 10 high-quality comments

  • Found ONE Ideal client profile on LinkedIn and found 10 more to follow based on that one profile.

Thats what I love about LinkedIn, when you find one good ideal client you find 10. Because they’re connected with each other… JACKPOT!

A good example of a A+ comment. Personable, short and kind. [Nick isn’t my magic client but he’s cool,. Nick]

It couldn’t be easier. He executed it perfectly, it turns out his network loved him.

So by the time he posted, people who had been waiting for an opportunity to reconnect took it.

My thoughts? Damn, I should’ve asked for commissions…

No, but honestly - an incredibly valuable lesson for me that you can learn from too…

Stop overcomplicating content, 99% of people don’t post because they don’t feel ready enough, experienced enough or just good enough at content.

Truth is, you could be sitting in a gold mine - but you’re using perfectionism as a form of procrastination.

  • You don’t need to be a pro at writing

  • You don’t need to have the prettiest posts

  • You don’t even need 20+ likes…

“Sometimes a simple “fuck it, I’ll make it work” is all you need to start the snowball of momentum into a better life.” - Dan Koe

This week’s HOMEWORK:

Yeah you read it right. What? WHAT? Did you think I was going to just let you read that and like let you live your life? hahahahahahah

Welcome to my cult, here’s your initiation:

Do exactly what John and I did.

1 Post 1 Problem 1 Solution + engagement with ICP.

A QUICK HACK:

Finding your ICP on LinkedIn is hard. Do this to make it 10x easier:

Keep testing and iterating until it works. Let me know how it goes 👀 

❤️‍🔥This week’s email letter is brought to you by… Ratcliffe Brothers❤️‍🔥

  • If you want to build a personal brand, you have to learn storytelling.

  • Or… you can just pick up RB’s Story-Driven Marketing Toolkit which contains: 100+ story hooks, story frameworks, story ideas (and more).

  • It’s already responsible for 50,000,000+ impressions online.

This is easily worth £250, but they were crazy enough to give all of their secrets away for £1.

Alright, I’d stay and chat more but it’s 2:22am and I’ve got this water park water networking event i’m speaking at… No like for real this is the schedule:

😂 At this point, I don’t even ask what’s going on I just turn up.

On that note, that’s literally it, see you next week :)